WWE Royal Rumble Winner List

Royal Rumble is a professional wrestling PPV ( Pay-per view) event that is presented every year in January by WWE .The event is named after Battle royal match in which contestants enter after a regular time intervals as Royal Rumble. By excluding of the 1st ever initial Royal Rumble event of 1988 the rest of all  Royal Rumble events has been shown on PPV from 1989.Royal Rumble is one of four WWE’s big events including WrestleMania, Summer Slam, and Survivor Series. The Royal Rumble is thought to be one of WWE’s most popular PPV events. The Royal Rumble is a PPV involving the Royal Rumble match, championship matches and several other matches. Here we have WWE royal rumble winner list. The first Royal Rumble was presented on 24 of January in 1988 and was aired live on the USA Network. The very next year, the event started to be broadcast as a PPV and thus became one of WWE’s PPV event along with WrestleMania, Survivor Series, and Summer Slam. The Royal Rumble match is typically positioned at the top of the card and yet there have been omissions such as the 1988, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2006, and 2013 events. As the Rumble match taking up a large amount of time, the Rumble event be likely to have a minor card than most other pay-per-view events, which normally have 6 to 8 matches per card. The first PPV Royal Rumble in High definition was of 2008 .Below is the WWE Royal Rumble Winner list from 1988 to until now:

WWE Royal Rumble Winner List

Royal Rumble winners from (1988-1993)

WWE Royal Rumble Winner List

WWE Royal Rumble Winner List

1988: Hacksaw Jim Duggan is first ever winner of event

1989: Big John Studd was winner via eliminating Ted DiBiase

1990: Hulk Hogan was winner by eliminating Mr. Perfect

1991: Hulk Hogan again was winner by eliminating Earthquake

1992: Ric Flair won for the 1st and last time by eliminating Sid Justice

1993: Yokozuna won the Royal Rumble by eliminating Randy Savage

Prev1 of 5Next
Use ← → (Arrow) Keys to See More

Leave a Reply